What’s a good entry DSLR camera ?

Found 13th Feb
I have no experience with these cameras but I do like good photo quality, I would mainly be using it for holidays and family photos and if I go anywhere with good scenery. I was looking at the Nikon D3300 but someone mentioned it not having bluetooth. So a few features I would like are bluetooth (does sending pictures by bluetooth lower the pic quality?) LCD screen, good for beginners, preferably a Nikon or Canon, 1080p video and hopefully under £500. Anymore info I might need to know as a beginner would be great or any mistakes you made buying your first camera that you wish you hadn’t, thanks.
Community Updates
AskElectronics
32 Comments
I'm no expert on these thing but me and the missus have just bought our first dslr-canon eod 1300d for 380 and it came with 2 lenses. The lenses might not be the best but we've found it to be a really good camera
*eos*
Saw this recently and was quite tempting. I've currently got a 8-9 year old Canon EOS d400 and was tempted by this as an upgrade. Especially with £100 off.

hotukdeals.com/dea…218
Consider a smaller camera ! DSLR are a bit big to just take out for casual use.
I would recommend 16mp olympus m3/4 with touch screen . Sony nex are small too.
I love taking photos of everything..... so I too wanted a nice DSLR.. not because I considered the quality to be ''so much better'' but to look less weird, I always feel super touristy/ weird if I just used a compact digital camera haha.. so I wanted to look more ''professional''? yeah I'm weird, ok cool..

So I got myself a canon eos 1100d (which is very much as entry level as it gets) - I picked up a refurbished one from eBay with the standard 55-80mm lens (i think) I have since bought myself several lenses and still find I like to stick to the basic one.I paid roughly about £120 for it, in my honest opinion, fantastic deal.