What’s a key worker defined as??

Posted 18th Mar
I work for a water company.....key worker or not??
Community Updates
Ask
Top comments
How about me, I’m a locksmith!
Health workers including nursing staff

Police officers

Supermarket delivery drivers

Workers looking after the vulnerable and elderly
I’m a postman I told my kids they are included, they were fuming. I was joking though.
33 Comments
Depends on what you do for them I guess. If it’s Maintaining supply I would class that as key.
I'd like to think anyone who works within Utilities (gas/water/electric) would be classed as a key worker.

I do not believe they have clarified exactly who a key worker is, no list as of yet.
Health workers including nursing staff

Police officers

Supermarket delivery drivers

Workers looking after the vulnerable and elderly
This was just on my local news website, hope this helps
danzab18/03/2020 19:35

Beat me by 8 seconds. Respect.
I’m a postman I told my kids they are included, they were fuming. I was joking though.
There meant to releasing a list shortly, I’ll be on the list, but my understanding is it’s more just so people can go to work than actual lessons...
More of a baby sitting service.
A cobbler would count as one I think.
@AdamWalkerGX7

Your manager will know if you are a key worker in utilities.
.MUFC.18/03/2020 20:00

More of a baby sitting service.

To be expected otherwise some kids will be getting more education that others etc.

I'm sure they will make sure they keep up with their assigned work but they will probably say bring a game too!

Crazy times - stay safe people!
What no Armed Forces?
You are missing part of the definition which is public sector - most water companies I thought were in the private sector.

Jonathan_Dance6Hn18/03/2020 20:18

What no Armed Forces?

For housing entitlement they are included.
Supermarket delivery drivers on list but what about supermarket workers?
Bertz9918/03/2020 20:28