Groups

Whats the best homebrew for the PSP?

Just got a PSP and i've been looking into getting games working via the memory card. I've bought a pandora battery but want to know now which is the best software to put on it and where can i get it from as i've been on various sites and there's loads to choose from??

Thanks

9 Comments

Depends on which PSP you have but you can't go wrong with GEN-D or M33

Banned

is there any difference really? I have 5.03 I think and plays all the games / media

Original Poster

Flodd;8703263

Depends on which PSP you have but you can't go wrong with GEN-D or M33

Looking at the sticker across the bottom at the end it says PSP2003 so i assume i've got a PSP 2003 what ever that is? :thinking:

I'm still a novice on these things, only bought off my mate yesterday

I take it you have got a magic memory stick to go with your pandora?

I think the emulators you can get for the PSP have come a long way. Nothing better than snes and megadrive games on the move!

Original Poster

Hawkings Boots;8703510

I take it you have got a magic memory stick to go with your pandora?I … I take it you have got a magic memory stick to go with your pandora?I think the emulators you can get for the PSP have come a long way. Nothing better than snes and megadrive games on the move!

The magic memory stick is just the 'firmware' that you put on the memory card isn't it, then with the pandora connected it installs the Firmware to the psp?

Just checked the Software Version its got on already and it states Version 5.51, is this a problem as some sites state if you've gone above Version 5.03 then you can't go back?

Hope what i'm saying makes sense as i don't really fully understand what i'm doing here :thinking:

steevieboy4u;8703381