whats this cheap dvd site all about?

Found 3rd Jan 2008
heres a link not keen on it myself but what do you guys think?

Community Updates
i really like it
Looks dodge to me. Doesn't say where they are based and even at this time of night (01:45) their Live chat facility was up and running, which suggests it's likely to be run over in Asia or by someone from their bedroom. They wouldn't answer that question when I asked where they were based.
They did say that the DVD's were Asian editions and some would be sent from the UK and others from Asia depending on what it was. To put my mind at rest they suggested I made a small order first then made a bigger one once it arrived.

Not many legitimate shops do 10000+ mp3 rock songs on a 9 DVD's for £35 so i will be keeping my distance!!

I stand corrected, just found this PO BOX address:

A little Red International Business Corp.
PO BOX 1506

Still won't be buying from them.

i really like it

Have you purchased and received something from them??
who is lookup

The data in this whois database is provided to you for information
purposes only, that is, to assist you in obtaining information about or
related to a domain name registration record. We make this information
available "as is," and do not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a
whois query, you agree that you will use this data only for lawful
purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to: (1)
enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that stress or load
this whois database system providing you this information; or (2) allow,
enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited,
commercial advertising or solicitations via direct mail, electronic
mail, or by telephone. The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or
other use of this data is expressly prohibited without prior written
consent from us. We reserve the right to modify these terms at any time.
By submitting this query, you agree to abide by these terms.

Domain name: ciscc.com

Registrant Contact:
sun peng
+441908230451 fax: +441908230452
Kingston Business Centre
Milton Keynes Bucks 123456
Has anyone purchased from these guys? Is the stuff the real deal?
Considering Asia is Region 3. Do you think you are going to get an official Asian release which is Region 2. There are lots of sites that have these. The only difference is that Region 0 has been painted out and Region 2 put in its place.If these were legit i think Amazon and play etc would be listing em. Also the Simpsons 1-18 boxset Region 0, I don't think so considering there only up to 10 individually and Region encoded. What you'll get is Asian pressed copies, some will be goodish quality from DVD and some will be poor as they'll be taken from the TV.
These are definitely fakes, although they do look good in the photos.

The Friends season 1-10 box set is £117.99 on Play, yet they sell it for £62.00 - while the box looks the same at first glance, if you look closely it has different photos & different inner sleeves (despite supposedly being Region 2!). Plus the set from Play is on 30 discs, not 40 like the one from them!

Personally, I'd stay well clear.
Definitely Far Eastern silvers.
Post a comment

    Top Discussions