Where can I bulk buy cheap tablets?

Found 1st Mar 2015
I'm a school teacher and would like to purchase some tablets for my classroom. The only requirements are that they have wifi, a browser and are able to play back videos off YouTube. I also want to get 20 as cheap as possible as I will be paying for them myself! I don't mind them being 2nd hand or reconditioned. Anyone know where I should start looking?
Community Updates
AskTablet
29 Comments
Check out China for real discounts!

But generally speaking you may be shocked at how little the discounts are on bulk purchases in the U.K and you might even find it cheaper to buy from the online UK stores especially when they have a special offer on .

If you buy 2nd hand , in particular for a class room , ensure they are all the same model , or you might be opening a can of worms , some units having different versions of Android , set up differently etc. IMHO keep it like school ! Uniformed ! all the same !
Dabs Outlet may be a good start. Bought several from there and they have all been immaculate. Original box may be damaged or it may come in replacement packaging but item perfect and often significant reductions with 6 months warranty.
Another thought , have you got a solution for keeping all those 20 tablets charged correctly in between classes , as youtube streaming might just burn the battery up at a fair old rate , i guess not a issue , if in your classroom , each student has a plug socket , then hey no probs!

Make sure the tablets you buy have long battery life , check out the charge time from zero to full.

But i do think 20 of the same tablet will be big help in the future , 5 of this one 6 of that one and sprinkle of other tablets , sounds like a can of worms to me !!

I'd go and have a nice chat with a manager at one of the big stores somewhere just to see what they can offer, no harm in asking