Where to go Camping in London?

26 replies
Found 21st Mar 2010
Hi guys, I was wondering what is the best place to go camping. I got tent and camping gears. I have never done it before. I wanna make the most of the coming british summer. Any advise please?

26 Comments

Banned

The garden

Original Poster

DLM;8163478

The garden

specific location pls.

Dawlish in Devon is lovely

Google 'London camping and caravan Parks' there are 5 sites within the M25. Lee Valley seems nice - 40 mins tube to central London.

Heaven nightclub :thumbsup:

Banned

fullmoon;8163487

specific location pls.

Sorry I can't think of any green in london :oops:

queenlush;8163495

Supermod

queenlush;8163495

Only if the weather is nice. Plus, you mean Dawlish Warren?

magicjay1986;8163579

Only if the weather is nice. Plus, you mean Dawlish Warren?

There are two parts....Dawlish and Dawlish Warren.

Your choice may be altered dependent on your method of travel. Are you planning to use your own transport or will you be reliant on public transport?
If you are reliant on public transport it will not just be proximity to london which is important but also what transport links are available
This could be a good choice as it is close to tube links.
theelmscampsite.co.uk/

burstlikeabubble;8163536

Wooooooosh.

The back garden at Buckingham Palace is nice. :thumbsup:

Supermod

queenlush;8163594

There are two parts....Dawlish and Dawlish Warren.

I am well aware of that. Been there more times than I would like to have. All I am saying is that all of the half decent campsites are in Dawlish Warren.

magicjay1986;8163652

I am well aware of that. Been there more times than I would like to have. … I am well aware of that. Been there more times than I would like to have. All I am saying is that all of the half decent campsites are in Dawlish Warren.

Yes they are .......and like you said before it's the weather that makes camping, otherwise you could end up having a pretty miserable time.