Which body thermometer is best?

Found 14th Feb
Hi

I’m looking for a decent thermometer that is accurate. I’ve tried the ear one before and it was very easy to use but broke after a yr or so. I’ve read about the type you use under your armpit but they don’t seem accurate.

Does anyone have any recommendations please?

Thanks.
Community Updates
AskHealth & Beauty
15 Comments
mothercare.com/the…tml

Ive been using the same forehead thermometer strip for 22 years , it came free with a baby magazine when my daughter was born, so I can't link you to the exact one ! However it's very similar to the one above . Hold it on your forehead for 15 seconds and the temperature shows up clearly, do it in front of a mirror for ease if it's for yourself . Really simple and fairly indestructible and no need for batteries .
tinkerbellian1 h, 45 m ago

https://www.mothercare.com/thermometers/mothercare-forehead-thermometer-strips/555305.htmlIve been using the same forehead thermometer strip for 22 years , it came free with a baby magazine when my daughter was born, so I can't link you to the exact one ! However it's very similar to the one above . Hold it on your forehead for 15 seconds and the temperature shows up clearly, do it in front of a mirror for ease if it's for yourself . Really simple and fairly indestructible and no need for batteries .

this is the worst way to check the temperature and most inaccurate.
Strip thermometers check skin temperature (just think how this could affect the results). Only core temperature will be accurate representation of any issues

Source: nhs.uk/chq…=72
mattsk15 m ago

this is the worst way to check the temperature and most inaccurate.Strip …this is the worst way to check the temperature and most inaccurate.Strip thermometers check skin temperature (just think how this could affect the results). Only core temperature will be accurate representation of any issuesSource: https://www.nhs.uk/chq/pages/1065.aspx?categoryid=72