Which Boiler is the best-Worcester Bosch or Vaillant?

Posted 8th Oct
As per above which boiler is the best to purchase and will be good quality and basically run for many years without having to replace again, anyone who already has these boilers can give feedback? ny advice/info appreciated..thanks in adv
Community Updates
Ask
16 Comments
Around 10 years ago I worked in the Builders Merchant industry and at that time a lot of plumbers swore by Vaillant, although I have since read when doing my own research that they aren't what they used to be. Vaillant also own glow worm. I opted for a mid range glow worm model to save a few quid over Vaillant and haven't had any issues in 6 years (touch wood).

Having said all that, I once visited the Worcester Bosch factory and one thing that stood out was how rigorous their quality control and customer support was, whether this was put on for our benefit is another matter though.

If cost isn't an issue, I would lean towards Worcester, otherwise take a look at glow worm. Only a personal opinion though.
Which magazine have done tests on all brands of boilers and Worcester Bosch come up tops.We have had one for several years and never had any problems.We have it serviced each year and it came with a good guarantee
I have had a Vaillant ecotec combi now for 6.5 years . Had it serviced annually to keep up the 7 year manufacturers warranty , never missed a beat .

Obviously a lot more efficient (hence far cheaper to run ) than my previous (circa 2005 ) system boiler .

I believe that Worcester Bosch are also excellent boilers and I believe both they and Vaillant now come with 10 year manufacturers warranty when fitted by an authorised installer (saves a fortune when compared to Homeserve type CH cover) .