Groups

Which camera lens to take to Italy (Lake Como)

Afternoon Ladies and Gents,

I am off to Italy in a few weeks but it's only a day trip so I am limited on time. From the airport we will be getting a train to Lake Como.

The decision I have is that I want to take my 650D and only 1 lens however I cannot decide which lens to take. It is between the following:

- Canon 24-105mm L
    - Sigma 10-20mm

I'm guessing the best option would be the Canon lens but please tell me what you think. I'm still very new to photography and I guess the answer will be depend upon what my subject is however I still appreciate your opinions.

Thanks in advance.

14 Comments

I think a wide angle lens is probably the best bet

p.s. don't miss a ride on the "Bernini express" to St. Moritz !!!!!

oops - sorry Josh that's a day in itself (but you'll want to go gback

both lenses are massive. you've got a serious dilemma mate. make sure chosen one will match your outfit. lol.

cambargins

both lenses are massive. you've got a serious dilemma mate. make sure … both lenses are massive. you've got a serious dilemma mate. make sure chosen one will match your outfit. lol.

​PS. don't forget selfie stick

take both

Original Poster

ow1ie

oops - sorry Josh that's a day in itself (but you'll want to go gback

Thanks, that's what I am wondering but worried it may be too wide for some pictures.

The Bernini express looks awesome, perhaps I'll look at that when I visit Switzerland.

cambargins

both lenses are massive. you've got a serious dilemma mate. make sure … both lenses are massive. you've got a serious dilemma mate. make sure chosen one will match your outfit. lol.

Massive? They're both average size lenses.. not like the 70-200 or 100-400. Unless I took a 50mm then I can't get much smaller but I don't have one right now.
    Edited by: "joshp" 19th Sep 2016

Sigma 10-20 and a nifty fifty /40mm pancake lens.

Original Poster

tempt

Sigma 10-20 and a nifty fifty /40mm pancake lens.