Which Quadcopter to get?

Posted 30th Apr 2017
Hi,

Got a Hubsan H107L which won't lift off, so given up and after something more reliable.

Anyone recommend any quadcopters which will worth out of the box and have a good range in back garden. I don't need a camera or anything on it, just something simple, stable and responsive,

Any ideas?
Community Updates
AskDrone
17 Comments
Try reducing the load of Semtex (_;)
Does it need to carry mobile phones over high security fences?
POWYSWALES

Does it need to carry mobile phones over high security fences? ;).

Not yet, i'm just starting out
All the budget ones are brushed motors which are only rated for low double figures of usage so unless you splash out you'll always have to replace motors, they're dirt cheap and it takes minutes to do anyway though.
one of the best starter drones is the syma x5c1 upgraded version,very easy to fly and if you fancy a bit of diy it can be modded.happy flying.
I'll be going on holiday (on a plane) I would prefer that no numpties had a drone (or similar) . What is the use of a drone ? OK smuggling drugs into prisons , taking pictures of your neighbours - anyone think of anything legal and useful you could do with one ? Bin it !
Edited by: "rogparki" 30th Apr 2017
rogparki

I'll be going on holiday (on a plane) I would prefer that no numpties had … I'll be going on holiday (on a plane) I would prefer that no numpties had a drone (or similar) . What is the use of a drone ? OK smuggling drugs into prisons , taking pictures of your neighbours - anyone think of anything legal and useful you could do with one ? Bin it !

What's the use of game consoles? It's no different, it's a hobby and at least it gets you off the sofa and outside.
dcx_badass

What's the use of game consoles? It's no different, it's a hobby and at … What's the use of game consoles? It's no different, it's a hobby and at least it gets you off the sofa and outside.