Groups

Why bother posting ?

I stumbled across hukd just before Xmas, and managed to pick up assassins creed unity for the ps4 from Tesco for 25 quid, a great spot from the poster as it wasn't marked down in my local store, it was still showing at £45 on the shelf. As a newbie i thought that, this is what this site is all about. I have since that day been on here everyday, and for me it appears its just full of people that moan or make smarty ass comments when a poster post something that isn't to their liking, I cant believe for 1 minute that someone would post something about a offer in their local asda or tescos or anywhere else, if they hadn't personally found a deal. If something is local and somebody nearby gains something from that post, then its job done. Why all the negative comments when someone posts anything, it seems this way all just about every offer i have read. If its not for you or your not interested in it, then read it and move on. Someone enlighten me please if i am wrong here ?

73 Comments

In before 'pointless post'.

It's the world we live morph, it's full of variables.
    Take the good and ignore the bad.

Welcome to misc.

What's your views on everything? We need to know so that you can be sorted & put with people of your type to make creating arguments easier.

/\ very philosophical

unquestioned

Welcome to misc.What's your views on everything? We need to know so that … Welcome to misc.What's your views on everything? We need to know so that you can be sorted & put with people of your type to make creating arguments easier.

That was such a hilarious comment. Thank you.

Hi Morphy... you've gotta take the rough with the smooth here! Don't take comments to heart too much, take advantage of the deals that are useful to you, share those that you think may be useful to others, and don't get too hung up on deal heat. Misc though, that's a completely different kettle of fish. Stand your ground and take no prisoners.

Original Poster