Why does my best male friend always blow hot and cold with me?

LocalFound 16th May 2017
I have been best friends with him for 8 years and he blows hot and cold with me for no reason. He doesn't open up to me properly and then stops communicating with me for weeks. He will then eventually call me and continue as if nothing has happened. It drives me mental and he knows this!!.... Why oh why does he do this????
Community Updates
Misc
Top comments
It could be that you might be part of the problem

Most of us men find it difficult to communicate effectively especially with the opposite sex because most times we are misunderstood

I'm no expert but having worked with a lot of women for over 12 years I learned to keep my thoughts to myself and just listen with one ear whilst keeping the other ear open to allow some words to escape unheard
snowflake75

I have and he just clams up

Does he like listening to Judy Garland or Liza Minnelli ???
snowflake75

he's married, I'm single

Leave him alone then
snowflake75

he does like me... he's told me, but he's not wanting a committed … he does like me... he's told me, but he's not wanting a committed relationship. he tells me he loves me and respects me. He buys me gifts and I don't ask for them. he's already bought me a diamond ring and diamond earings. He knows I love him.

But he didn't give you a pearl necklace and thats cruel (_;)
134 Comments
Boo hoo, I'll swap with you, I'll take your friend you can deal with my ex.
does he secretly like you?
What kind of question is this for hotukdeals haha? You'll be better off looking on a website/forum dedicated to that type of stuff...
prynolfc

What kind of question is this for hotukdeals haha? You'll be better off … What kind of question is this for hotukdeals haha? You'll be better off looking on a website/forum dedicated to that type of stuff...

hotukdeals.com/help