WII NEO GAMMA HOMEBREW HELP please??

Found 5th Feb 2012
Son has been using the neo gamma for a couple of years without a problem. When you go to the wii menu it has always shown 'Homebrew channel' and 'neo-gamma backup'
He tried to use it the other day and 'Homebrew' has gone...and obv 'Neo gamma' isnt working.
I am NOT technical at all but if anyone has a quick easy solution or can tell me in simple terms whats happened i would appreciate it.

Thanks! x
Community Updates
MiscWii
30 Comments
if we click on neo gamma the screen goes black and we have to turn on andoff at the wall..
Can you get whoever softmodded it to have look at it?
greatest666

Can you get whoever softmodded it to have look at it?

no it was so long ago the guy has moved...
i wouldnt mind so much but he doesnt use it much just hes not going back til after half term and would be nice to get it sorted..i dont mind paying again if i can get it done x
What system version? How to check: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-LIM_o_i4I

Maybe someone updated by accident and it's killed the softmod. Or maybe the SD card is corrupt..
Edited by: "oldmanhouse" 5th Feb 2012
oldmanhouse

What system version? How to check: … What system version? How to check: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-LIM_o_i4IMaybe someone updated by accident and it's killed the softmod. Or maybe the SD card is corrupt..

hi its version 4.3e

sd card?
no sd card??
plumberman01

hi its version 4.3esd card?

Was it 4.3e before the mod? I can probably fix it, shame you ain't local!
mikefellows

Was it 4.3e before the mod? I can probably fix it, shame you ain't local!

i dont know! its about 3yrs old and has never been connected to the internet..
so can it have been updated? (little fingers!) and would it have been 4.3 back then if not? im googling like mad and dont know what im on about tbh..im in warrington..
plumberman01