Win 1 of 5 The Horn The Hunt 'Terrafidella' CDs @ Music News

2 replies
Found 5th Jul 2014Made hot 11th Jul 2014
The Horn The Hunt are Leeds-based duo Clare Carter and Joseph Osborne, who are set to release their new album 'Terrafidella' on July 14th 2014. The album will be available in two versions; the 11-track 'Terrafidella' available both digitally and on vinyl and an 18-track Deluxe Edition available only from the band's Bandcamp page thehornthehunt.bandcamp.com/alb…lla on July 14th 2014.

'Terrafidella', whose title comes from a combination of the Latin words for land and faithful, is a collection of expansive sweeping tracks that owe themselves as much to synth inspired 80s pop as they do to 90s grunge.

From the laid-back 'Black Fire', 'Not Sure' and 'Lungs', to the upbeat pop-inspired sounds of 'Starless' and 'A Deeper Kiss' and the more seductive and sinister 'Terrafidella' the album showcases a range of The Horn The Hunt's distinctive psychedelic sounds. Throughout the whole album, Clare's distinctive vocals shine through a kaleidoscope of rich analogue synth sounds, rhythmic bass, powerful drums and chiming guitars.

In Clare's own words, 'This album initially began as an experiment, but now it's finished we think it's like a document that shows us discovering our true sound. We wanted to try making an album with a drummer instead of programmed beats and with less synths and more guitar. So in a sense it's quite a stripped back record with very little gloss. This was to try and communicate the kind of place I was inhabiting in my head. I felt like I was in this desert with strong winds, bleached wood and bones and cacti. It's a bit like our take on a wild-west soundtrack; about a girl that's wandered off into a desert and the landscape is telling her lots of different stories'

Every Tuesday, which started the week of Tuesday 27th May through to the 4th August, a new track taken from the album 'Terrafidella' will be released as a free download via the band's Facebook page.

Track Listing:
1. 'Black Fire'
2. 'Gold'
3. 'Not Sure'
4. ' On A Small Plateau'
5. 'Starless'
6. 'Lungs'
7. 'Terrafidella'
8. ' A Deeper Kiss'
9. 'Save Me'
10. 'Find It Free It'
11. 'The Wild Gaze'

To enter just send an email with HORN in the subject line to [email protected]music-news.com please list your name, EMAIL, home address and telephone number.

It's that simple! Best of luck!



Post a comment
    Top Discussions
    1. Topcashback Trick or Treat competition57601
    2. Win a £100 Amazon Voucher From LoveMyVouchers11
    3. Win a Fisher-Price Think & Learn Teach 'n tag Movi @ Netmums33
    4. Win a Mama to Bee necklace from Blooming Lovely Jewellery, worth £249! @ Ne…33

    See more discussions