Win one of 3 sets of the Irish Book Awards winners! @ Caboodle

Now in its 11th year, the Bord Gáis Energy Irish Book Awards celebrates the very best Irish writing talent and we have three sets of all 12 winners up for grabs!

A diverse mix of exceptional writing from new and established authors, the winners are:

Eason Book Club Novel of the Year: Solar Bones - Mike McCormack

Journal.ie Best Irish Published Book of the Year: The Glass Shore – edited by Sinéad Gleeson

Sunday Independent Newcomer of the Year: Red Dirt – E.M. Reapy

National Book Tokens Non-Fiction Book of the Year: I Read The News Today, Oh Boy – Paul Howard

RTE Radio One’s The Ryan Tubridy Show Listener’s Choice Award: Lying In Wait – Liz Nugent

Specsavers Children’s Book of the Year (Junior): Pigín of Howth – Kathleen Watkins, illustrated by Margaret Anne Suggs

Specsavers Children’s Book of the Year (Senior): Knights of the Borrowed Dark – Dave Rudden

Avonmore Cookbook of the Year: The World of The Happy Pear - Stephen and David Flynn

Irish Independent Popular Fiction Book of the Year: Holding - Graham Norton

Ireland AM Popular Non-Fiction Book of the Year: Making It Up As I Go Along – Marian Keyes

Bord Gáis Energy Sports Book of the Year: The Battle - Paul O’Connell

Books Are My Bag Crime Fiction Book of the Year: The Trespasser - Tana French)

To win a set of these sensational books, simply fill in the form. This competition will end on Thursday 1st December 2016. Please see our terms and conditions.


thank you



Thank you

Well done bill



Thank you


Thanks Bill. Good luck



Thank You

Thank you
Post a comment
    Top Discussions
    1. Win £50,000 with ITV7 (Closes Saturday 19/08 at 1:50pm)44
    2. Win a £250 gift card for BIJOU BIJOU22
    3. WIN A TRIP FOR TWO TO NEW YORK @ Shortlist55
    4. Win the Vintage Classics British film collection @ Telegraph1313

    See more discussions