Xbox One - Game Dowloads?

Hi folks,

Okay, so I'm new to this stuff... But I'm just wondering if you buy downloadable versions of games, do you get decent deals on them as per the special offers on disc versions?

The reason I ask, is that i've just had my TV wall mounted and all of the Sky Box etc moved into the cupboard, so the Xbox One I'm hoping to buy would go in their too, and be a pain going in and out to change discs!

Not that much of a pain like, so if the downloadable games are more expensive then i'll just forget it!

Also, if buying the 1TB version of the Xbox One, that would surely hold a barrel load of games yeah?

Cheers people!

29 Comments

Digital games tend to be more expensive to be honest. If you game share though that can help with the cost. I buy one copy of the game digitally for say £50 so my lad and I can then both play the game at £25 each. Some folks have had luck purchasing abroad, but it's never worked for me.

Original Poster

redbutcher

Digital games tend to be more expensive to be honest. If you game share … Digital games tend to be more expensive to be honest. If you game share though that can help with the cost. I buy one copy of the game digitally for say £50 so my lad and I can then both play the game at £25 each. Some folks have had luck purchasing abroad, but it's never worked for me.

When you say 'game share' does that mean that you could buy a game and use it on two different consoles?

Like, me in Glasgow and my mate in London? And we could just split the bill? For example...

JusticeForThe96

When you say 'game share' does that mean that you could buy a game and … When you say 'game share' does that mean that you could buy a game and use it on two different consoles?Like, me in Glasgow and my mate in London? And we could just split the bill? For example...