Groups

Xbox One S Controller Scrolling Right

So I bought an xbox over the black friday period, set it up on Sunday and now the controller is just moving right on the screen. I have down a complete power down to no avail, holding the power button for 8 seconds until it went off.

By the way I only use the Console for UHD blu-ray play back no gaming.

This is ridiculous for a new Console because I am new to the Xbox Platform.

Thanks in advance.

13 Comments

Check you havent pushed too hard and have the rubber top pushed down under the plastic on the controller.

Banned

Rather than winge about it, why don't you return it as it's faulty?

Original Poster

Gentle_Giant

Check you havent pushed too hard and have the rubber top pushed down … Check you havent pushed too hard and have the rubber top pushed down under the plastic on the controller.

I have its not pushed too hard, still no joy.

WonkyDoctor

​This^^^

You'll get a replacement. I bought a console and extra controller and mine are fine you've obviously got a faulty one if you haven't damaged it yourself.

saayinla

I have its not pushed too hard, still no joy.

Ok, its just that I have seen no end of controllers where the button was stuck down from over enthusiastic fragging..

Original Poster

I could do this but trying to see if Its just a sticky key or rebooting the console alone would fix it saves me the hassle of returning for a new console.

WonkyDoctor

WonkyDoctor

I would love to return for a new console if that is the only way forward, Like I said in my opening post, I bought this over the Black friday period and only just set it up in the bedroom purely for 4K Disc playbad and I haven't played a single game on it, I sold the Code for the Fifa that came with the console so also the extra Controller. I have been using the Xbox app on my phone but decided to use the physical controller today and then this happened.