Yamaha Tricity vs NMAX

Found 28th Jun 2017
Hi guys,

So have done my CBT and now I need a bike to commute to city.I have got a job with early start 5ish in the morning so I needed a bike,no bicycle(showering opportunities are missing:/) .I was walking by the Yamaha dealer somedays and can not decide which bike would suit me.Nmax or Tricity.I need something economical and "safe" as I am a new driver.I have found a tricity around £1800 but the 2016 version with the older engine an chassy etc.The Nmax is around £1650 with low milage.I do not want to spend a lot on a new bike,possible coming offs,LOL.BUT still need a reliable and good bike.So I have found these two and would love to ask which is a better option for an inexperienced driver?

Thanks guys
Community Updates
AskYamaha
5 Comments
i bought an NMAX 125 last July from the Yamaha dealer... it was a great offer 'new' as i too needed a bike to commute 46 miles return journey each day to and from work seeing off at 6am... it does top end 67mph averagung 103 miles to the gallon.. £8.15 to fill (current price of fuel). £105 insurance and £18 tax... I'm too on a CBT... what Yamaha dealership did offer was interest free credit for 3 years £2700 to which i put £700 cash down and took £2000 interest free £55 a month and they through in CBT, free helmet and gloves... so £55 a month plus £8.75 a month insurance.. its a really nippy bike and very cost effective bike.. ive done 9000 miles in the last 11 months...
simon3048