Found 17th Apr 2011
Me again...

I am intending to put 2 800w subs in the boot of the car but I have no knowledge of this stuff..

My question is, what size amp should I be looking at for the 2 800w subs and 4 door speakers (no idea on watts).

A friend is going to fit the subs and amp but need to look for something semi decent to run the subs.

Thanks in advance

1. Misc
  2. Car
Groups
  1. Misc
  2. Car
13 Comments

Tbh gooogle what sub your getting because some amps suit some subs than others. Also get a decent headunit ie pioneer or alpine etc

Personally I'd get a sep amp for the door speakers and I'd also add some tweeters in so your treble sounds good.

Original Poster

I have a head unit which is fine, I am not after brand named parts as I can replace them later if I want something better, I am looking at something <£100 budget

what sort of wattage would I need minimum for the 2 subs and the 4 door speakers?

Banned

if your friend knows enough to fit it, one would think he knows what you need

Maybe invest in a hearing aid at the same time

Banned

kjbenja

Maybe invest in a hearing aid at the same time

too right - 800W in a car is just asking for permanent hearing damage - and constant stops by the police lol

Make sure you have really bad music playing really loudly and have your windows down to maximize how much you can annoy those around you.

Banned

why not just buy active sub units?

Banned

whatsThePoint

Why not get a decent car instead, you wouldn't need to drowned out the … Why not get a decent car instead, you wouldn't need to drowned out the popping and banging from the engine then

nail on the head time - you can polish a poo as much as you like but its still a lump of poo at the end of the day

EDIT: love how poo is allowed but T U R D isnt - bizarre!

Edited by: "csiman" 17th Apr 2011