Posted 15 June 2010

How do I sell to CEX

Hi - I have never used CEX before - can I just turn up at a shop and sell my mobile phone for cash? Do you get money straight away or do they send them off?

rep will be left for any help - thanx
Community Updates
How do I sell to CeX?

CeX stores buy, sell and exchange a range of technology and entertainment products including mobile phones, video games, DVDs and Blu-ray movies, computers, digital electronics, TVs and monitors, and music CDs. We’ll take a look selling items at CeX stores across the country and online:

How much will I get for selling my items to CeX?
Whether you are sellingin-store or online your items will be ‘graded’ by the CeX team in the same way. These grades are based on their cosmetic condition, their functionality and any accessories that they come with. The CeX website states that they grade products in the following way:

“All phones, tablets and hardware (excluding consoles) are graded as one of the following:

• A Mint - Product in mint/new condition with original box and all original accessories.
  • B Good - Product in good condition with all essential accessories. No box required.
  • C Working - Product in poor condition and fully working with all essential accessories. No box required.
  • F Non-working - (Applicable for Phones and iPads only). Product must be intact and not crushed, bent, or snapped. Passes IMEI check, No accessories required. All Apple products must have the iCloud account deactivated. Non-working examples: Dead, cracked, water damage, broken/bleeding LCD (screen), not powering up, speaker/mic faults, broken aerial, etc.
Games consoles are graded as one of the following:

• Boxed - Good to Mint Condition. All essential accessories. Original, first party controller of matching colour. Official box with all inserts to ensure safe transit.
  • Unboxed - As above, just without the box.