Posted 13 November 2023

fair price to put shed together

what would be a fair price to assemble an 8x6 Beckwood, Forrest Garden Pent shed. Comes in sections to screw together as per video below

forestgarden.co.uk/product/beckwood-8x6-pent-shed-2-windows/

was thinking it would take 2-3 hours to build

thanks
Community Updates
New Comment

11 Comments

sorted by
's avatar
    i would say £200 - £300
    My OH put shed together, took half a day, was very high quality and he is ex carpenter by trade
    Firstly I wouldn’t want a shed where the side are in separate pieces. Four sides should come as four pieces for strength (not 8 as here) and lateral movement.

Secondly, get a local shed builder to build one for you as they tend to build it first and then flat pack it for delivery so everything is already pre drilled and fits perfectly.

In answer to your question, I would be embarrassed if that took more than an hour to put together.
    I doubt it's 2-3 hours. The video shows it requires two people & a lot of faff. How long did it take yourself? hotukdeals.com/dis…574 (edited)
    It looks very flimsy and poor quality.
    Check if you have anyone local who builds sheds. You should be able to get something decent for the same money.
    Minimum £200. Most likely £300 to £400 because for best results it really should be a 2 person job & if it is over half a day where can they fill the rest of the day up to earn a full days work?

It is at least half a day.

On their website they say £400. By the way, will they be providing/building the base?
    Author
    no base. it's going on tarmac. we had one there before and it was fine.

originally ordered a different model forest garden shed from homebase