Posted 2 September 2023

What CPU (and Cooler), Motherboard and Video card

Hi,
I was just after some advice, on what are the best components to buy, as I can see there is a code for Ebuyerat the moment for video cards, so a good time to buy. I have listed the parts I already have, and the parts in my very novice opinion will be good/offer value for money.
Please could you let me know of any changes that you would make. I would massively be appreciated.

I have a budget of around £800-£900 remaining and the machine will be for gaming. From my understanding I need the following components:
- CPU
- CPU Cooler
- Motherboard
- Video Card
- Case

I am a complete novice, but was thinking of this:
uk.pcpartpicker.com/lis…yXk

CPU
Intel Core i7-12700KF 12 Core 3.60GHz CPU Alder Lake Processor - LGA 1700 (£278.95)
awd-it.co.uk/com…719

CPU Cooler
DeepCool LT520 WH AIO Liquid Cooler White - R-LT520-WHAMNF-G-1 (£99.95)
awd-it.co.uk/com…BwE

Motherboard
MSI PRO B760M-E DDR4 (Socket 1700/B760/DDR4) (£85.15)
amazon.co.uk/dp/…h=1

Video Card
MSI Radeon RX 6750 XT MECH 2X 12GB V1 Graphics Card (£354.97)
ebay.co.uk/itm…t=1

Case
Lian-Li LANCOOL 215 Midi-Tower - ARGB, Tempered Glass, schwarz (£88.56)
amazon.co.uk/dp/…h=1

The few parts I have already bought are, found on deals through HUKD:
uk.pcpartpicker.com/lis…xGP

Power Supply
Corsair RMe Series 850W Modular Power Supply 80 Plus Gold (£100.80)
cclonline.com/cp-…21/

Memory
KLEVV CRAS X RGB 32GB kit (16GB x2) 3600MHz Gaming Memory DDR4-RAM XMP 2.0 High Performance Overclocking (£59.99)
amazon.co.uk/dp/…h=1

Monitor
Lenovo G24-20 24in Full HD Gaming Monitor (£92.19)
very.co.uk/len…prd

Storage
Samsung 970 EVO Plus MZ-V7S1T0BW Internal NVMe M.2 SSD, 1 TB, Up to 3,500 MB/s sequential read (£36.02)
amazon.fr/dp/…h=1
Community Updates
New Comment

10 Comments

sorted by
's avatar
    First impression without nowing full needs as bert said.
    "DDR4 System cos u got the ram"