anyone used scan.co.uk?

Posted 19th Apr 2016
been tempted to get another zenfone 5 after selling mines due to poor battery life - i had the 2gb ram but 3g only model & it was ex display though i've heard battery life is an issue on them all...

someone posted a deal on here from ebuyer for the 16gb 4g 2gb ram version for 80 (http://www.ebuyer.com/669905-asus-zenfone-5-lte-16gb-smartphone-purple-a500kl-1f087ww)

but i see scan is selling at the same price (different colour options) scan.co.uk/pro…-re
this seems to be the 16gb 4g 2gb ram model but the description says something about christmas so is clearly out of date/wrong
they also have the other model listed on their site (1gb ram 3g 8gb memory) for more expensive scan.co.uk/pro…ean
hence my confusion.

i've no experience ordering from scan so not sure how trustworthy their prod descriptions are etc.

I would go for scan over ebuyer as they have the color I want in the 16gb 4g variant but ebuyer dont

can anyone confirm? (also if anyone out there with a zen5 wants to comment on battery life that would be an added bonus)
Community Updates
New Comment

12 Comments

sorted by
's avatar
    Better off calling them scam.co.uk

They're mostly ok just if you have a faulty item don't expect support, they'll either ignore you or invent some damage and refuse to fix. Well documented on Google and I've seen multiple incidents of manufacturers having to step in and offer to fix parts for free after scan claimed user damage and wanted ridiculous amounts to repair.

They've offered deals to me before, agreed a price, I called up to place the order, confirmed a price, gave me card details and they've mumbled ok so that will be £xxx.xx and it was £30 more than agreed. They've then gone back and deleted the Facebook post with the deal on and denied it existed (I had screenshots). They'd not confirmed the order so I told them to forget and went elsewhere.