Car tyres tubeless or runflats ?

Posted 22nd Feb 2023
I need to change couple of tyres as they are worn out. I thought that my car has runflats so I ordered them at Halfords.

But as it turned out Halfords technician says that car tyres are not run flats as they don't have ZP or RSC mark so run flats won't be recommended.
My existing car tyre reads tubeless so I assumed them to be run flats.

Attaching the pics, can some expert tell me which tyre should I order pleassssse. Tubeless or runflats? I am really not an expert at all.
18627486151677076361.jpg12600415031677076371.jpg1492710431677076377.jpg18638347901677076383.jpg3708056861677076390.jpg6122728111677076396.jpg
Community Updates
Ask
New Comment

Categories

27 Comments

sorted by
's avatar
    jaketheplumber
    If you want the same make of tyres again try blackcircles, I've always found them reasonable on price and there's a good chance you have a branch nearby. If they don't have yours in stock they will get them in for you.

blackcircles.com/
    PonJaul76
    Blackcircles the way to go for decent discounts. Be it fitted on your drive or at work place for a little more or free at a nearby garage
    AndyRoyd
    The existing stressed tyre looks like a Primacy 3 95W.
    If correct, a like-for-like replacement target price stating abbreviation "RFT" would be around £145 INCLUDING fitting, random example as base comparison:
    ractyres.co.uk/mic…y-3

or if you don't like abbreviations and specifically want to see "run flat" in description then £160 each PLUS fitting, random example as base comparison:
    tyres-guru.co.uk/pro…528
    JessieWoody Author
    Thanks all, question is are the existing tyres only tubeless (& not runflat?)
    AndyRoyd
    Depends on the existing tyre's identifier. Example:
    if the existing tyre identifier is 390965 it is a Mich Primacy 3 with ZP.
    if the existing tyre identifier is 564578 it is a Mich Primacy 3 without ZP.
    MonkeyMan90
    All car tyres are tubeless.