New mobile phone

Posted 30th Jan 2023
hello I'm after a bit of advice. my wife needs a new mobile, she has an apple iPhone 6s and is happy with it apart from a shashed screen. want to get her a new one. was tempted in the honor magic 4 pro as I'm a Huawei p30 pro user and know honor was a part of them years ago. not a fan of the apple brand any ideas of what phones are good these days. would like a good camera on it. any help would be mostly appreciated
Community Updates
Ask
New Comment

11 Comments

sorted by
's avatar
    If she was happy with the iPhone then maybe just step up to the iPhone SE 2 (2020) or SE 3 (2022) - They are the same size as the iPhone 6s, very similar design, but with more speed and features, as well as years more updates. It would be a very familiar device for her, and these SE Models tend to be pretty cheap especially if you make use of things like the current eBay discount codes that are going on right now.

If she wants to go down the Android route for a change, I would suggest Google Pixel. The 6A for example is a model that has a screen that isn't outrageously large, has a very well respected camera, and years of updates alongside decent performance without spending too much money again. If you want more, they have newer and better models in the range if you want to spend more.

The Honor is a good phone, And I have had a few of their flagships in the past and really liked them. But the Magic 4 Pro you mention is enormous. Especially if she is coming from an old style iPhone it's going to feed ridiculous to handle and if she doesn't have huge hands.
    Author
    Thanks for the reply. You made some good points. I'll have a look at the Google pixel if she's not impressed guess she will have to stay with apple . Thanks again